Community-Based Organizations

 

Any community-based organization that would like to be listed on our new website and in the our shared directory  please click on the link below to complete the CBO information form. Submit  via email to nacaeconsortium@gmail.com . 
CBO Information Form

 

NACAE welcomes the following community-based organizations and staff who support Adult Education in Northern Alameda County:

 

First Name Last Name E-mail Address Organization
Van Jones van@yeswecode.org #YesWeCode
Kay O’Neil kay@yeswecode.org #YesWeCode
Amy Henderson amy@yeswecode.org #YesWeCode
Bill Pelter  bpelter@abilitynowba.org Ability Now Bay Area (Formerly Cerebral Palsy Center)
Neola Crosby necrosby@acgov.org Alameda County Probation
Sheri Atanda sheri.atanda@acgov.org Alameda County Social Service Agency
Lauren Baranco lbaran@acgov.org Alameda County Social Service Agency
Lazandra Dial Lazandra.Dial@acgov.org Alameda County Workforce Investment Board
Rosario Flores rflores2@acgov.org Alameda County Workforce Investment Board
Brenda Guess bguess@allen-temple.org Allen-Temple
Ali Medina amedina@alternativesinaction.org Alternatives in Action
Jack Woodruff jwoodruff@aspireeducation.org Aspire Education Project
Melia Franklin Melia@parentactionnet.org Bay Area Parent Leadership Action Network (PLAN)
Lorraine Giordano lgiordano@sff.org Bay Area Workforce Funding Collaborative
Miya Hayes miyahay@berkeley.edu Berkeley Center for Educational Partnerships
Abigail Garcia abigailgarcia4@berkeley.edu Berkeley TRIO
Hae Won Rhow hrhow@ymca-cba.org Berkeley YMCA
Phillip Barnett Pbarnett@byaonline.org Berkeley Youth Alternatives
Paula Shryne paula@bonitahouse.org Bonita House
Valerie Afroilan valerie@breadproject.org Bread Project
Paul Collins pcollins@build.org BUILD
Donald Frazier dfrazier@self-sufficiency.org Building Opportunities for Self-Sufficiency
Alison Ascher Webber alison@celled.org Cell-ed
 Dane Worthington  dworthington@ceoworks.org Center for Employment Opportunities
K. Page KJPage@chaparralhouse.org Chaparral House
Lauren Hoernig lauren.hoernig@cvcorps.org Civicorps
Alan Lessik alan.lessik@cvcorps.org Civicorps
Tessa Nicholas Tessa.nicholas@cvcorps.org Civicorps
Sean Murphy smurray@collegesummit.org College Summit
Shria Tomlinson Shria@collegetrack.org College Track
Patti Wilczek patti.wilczek@clcschools.org Community Learning Center Schools
Kami Griffiths kami@ctnbayarea.org Community Technology Network
Julie Hadnot julie.hadnot@acgov.org County of Alameda InterAgency Children’s Policy Council
Iris Wiangchanok iwiangch@dor.ca.gov Department of Rehabilitation
Kristina Hess Mason diversityinhealth@gmail.com Diversity in Health Training Institute
Doug Streblow doug@earthteam.net Earth Team
Andy Nelson andy@ebayc.org East Bay Asian Youth Center
Jan Santos Jansantos595@gmail.com East Bay Center for the Blind
Victor Garcia victor@eastbaycollegefund.org East Bay College Fund
Diane Dodge diane@eastbaycollegefund.org East Bay College Fund
Monica Montenegro mmontenegro@eastbayconsortium.org East Bay Consortium
Lori Kotsonas lkotsonas@eastbayinnovations.org East Bay Innovations
Linda Ratner lratner@eastbayinnovations.org East Bay Innovations
Jack Tyler jackatyler@gmail.com East Bay Refugee Forum
Michael Katz mkatz.eastbayworks@gmail.com East Bay Works
Sarah Young syoung@ymcaeastbay.org East Bay YMCA
Robert Wilkins rwilkins@ymcaeastbay.org East Bay YMCA
Melissa Langness mlangness@ymcaeastbay.org East Bay YMCA
Susan Frey sfrey@edsource.org EdSource
Sue Frey sfrey@edsource.org Edsource
David Hicks davidhicks.elmwood@comcast.net Elmwood Nursing and Rehabilitation
Tom Peck tom@fastresponse.org Fast Response
Melvin Cowan mcowan@firstplaceforyouth.org First Place for Youth
Erica Stowers estowers@firstplaceforyouth.org First Place for Youth
Peter Kim peter@glowfoundation.org GLOW
Susan Mernit susan@oaklandlocal.com Hack the Hood
Brandon Nicholson brandon@hiddengeniusproject.org Hidden Genius Project
Omar Franco ofranco20@gmail.com Holy Names Upward Bound
 Jim Torrens jtorrens@insightcced.org Insight Center for Community Economic Development
Henry Ramos hramos@insightcced.org Insight Center for Community Economic Development
Renae Skarin renae.skarin@rescue.org International Rescue Committee
Raquel Jacquez rjacquez@janorcal.org Junior Achievement
Julie Strand jstrand@janorcal.org Junior Achievement
Jennifer Ellis jellis@lafamiliacounseling.org La Familia Counseling
Kathy Chao-Rothberg krothberg@lfcd.org Lao Family Community Development, Inc
Phyliss Martinez Pkmrtz@gmail.com  Las Casas ESL
Will Walker wwalker@marcusfoster.org Marcus Foster
Arianna Morales amorales@marcusfoster.org Marcus Foster
Alicia Dixon adixon@marcusfoster.org Marcus Foster
Mayra Guevara mayracguevara@gmail.com Mills Educational Talent Search
Joe Omega jomega@mills.edu Mills Upward Bound
Justin Davis justin@kaporcenter.org Mitchell Kapor Foundation
Sr. Cynthia Canning canningcm@earthlink.net Next Step
Lisa Stringer lisaannestringer@gmail.com Next Step
Amy Fitzgerald afitzgerald@oaklandcommunity.org Oakland Community Organization
Amy Sonnie asonnie@oaklandlibrary.org Oakland Library
Richard De Jauregui robinr@oaklandpic.org Oakland Private Industry Council
Gay Cobb gpcobb@oaklandpic.org Oakland Private Industry Council
Brian Stanley brian@oaklandedfund.org Oakland Public Education Fund
Jody London jody.london@ousd.k12.ca.us Oakland Unified
Gretchen Livesey gretchen.livesey@ousd.k12.ca.us Oakland Unified
Gilbert Pete gilbert.petejr@ousd.k12.ca.us Oakland Unified
Chris Nelson christian.nelson@ousd.k12.ca.us Oakland Unified
Tamara Walker twalker@oaklandnet.com Oakland Workforce Investment Board
Ricardo Quezada rquezada@oaklandnet.com Oakland Workforce Investment Board
Felicia Duncan fduncan@oaklandnet.com Oakland Workforce Investment Board
Pam Calloway Pamela.Calloway@mail.house.gov Office of Barbara Lee
Isabel Cortes isabel.cortes@sen.ca.gov Office of Senator Loni Hancock
Rev. Cheryl Ward cheryl@cherylwardministries.com Pastor Cheryl D. Ward
Marc Philpart marc@policylink.org Policy Link
Pedro Naranjo pedro.naranjo@acgov.org REACH Ashland Youth Center
Bernard Ashcraft RTTCJOBS@aol.com Regional Technology Training Center (RTTC)
Jodi Pincus pincus@risingsunenergy.org Rising Sun Energy
Elena Foshay foshay@risingsunenergy.org Rising Sun Energy
Chris Parnell parnell@risingsunenergy.org Rising Sun Energy
Jane Fischberg jfischberg@rubiconprograms.org Rubicon Programs
Priscilla Wetmore priscilla.wetmore@usw.salvationarmy.org Salvation Army
Jeffrey Sloan jeff@seedscrc.org SEEDS — Community Resolution Center
Barbara Lipson barbara@seedscrc.org SEEDS — Community Resolution Center
David Moragne david@ccdvideo.com SLAABC
Harold Pearson hpearson@spaat.org SPAAT
Sparkpoint
Leah Fraimow-Wong leah@streetlevelhealth.org Street Level Health
Barrie Hathaway barrie@stridecenter.org Stride Center
Samantha Harrington sharrington@summersearch.org Summer Search
Pat Howard phoward@twc-oakland.org The Workforce Collaborative
Duane deJoie DDeJoie@twc-oakland.org The Workforce Collaborative
Julina Bonilla julinabonilla@gmail.com Tradeswomen, Inc.
Ted Marsh ted.marsh@gmail.com Two Win Communications
Kolondra Harvey kalo@berkeley.edu UCB Upward Bound
Tse Ming Tam ttam@uwba.org United Way of the Bay Area
Nicole Harden nharden@uwba.org United Way of the Bay Area
Dionne Watson dwatson-baker@uwba.org United Way of the Bay Area
Anne Wilson awilson@uwba.org United Way of the Bay Area
Sofia Navarro snavarro@unitycouncil.org Unity Council
Chris Iglesias ciglesias@unitycouncil.org Unity Council
Armando Hernandez armandoh@unitycouncil.org Unity Council
Erin Patch epatch@unitycouncil.org Unity Council
Robb Smith robertsmith.oakland@gmail.com Urban Strategies Council
Junious Williams juniousw@urbanstrategies.org Urban Strategies Council
Tobey Kaplan tkaplan@washoetanf.org Washoe Native TANF
Ceasar Perez cperez@washoetanf.org Washoe Native TANF
Michelle Clarke mcc@yep.org Youth Employment Partnership
Teresa Chin teresa@youthradio.org Youth Radio
Michael Lee michael.lee@youthradio.org Youth Radio
Jabari Gray jabari@youthradio.org Youth Radio
Tony Douangviseth  tdouangviseth@youthtogether.net Youth Together
Rakeya Cherry rcherry@youthuprising.org Youth Uprising
Iqbal Sikander Siqbal@youthuprising.org Youth Uprising